Meet the RMRT Steering Committee: Beth Cron

Hi, my name is Beth Cron and I have been a member of the RMRT steering committee since September 2011. I am currently heading up the group to develop and complete a functional thesaurus for use by records managers to aid in the classification of records. If you are interested in joining us, let me know!

Cron Headshot

I work at the National Archives and Records Administration on records management policy within the Office of the Chief Records Officer. I am located in Ann Arbor, MI at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library, but I have colleagues all around the country. My team has produced guidance on social media records, cloud computing, and email archiving applications.

I graduated from the School of Information at the University of Michigan in 2008 and I specialized in Archives and Records Management. While in graduate school, I worked at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library and served on the board for the SAA Student Chapter.

Unfortunately, I will be unable to attend the annual meeting in New Orleans. I do look forward to getting to know more members virtually!

Beth  @bethcron

Leave a Reply

