Meet the RMRT Steering Committee: Alexis Antracoli

aantrcoli

Hi!  I am Alexis Antracoli, and, like Meg, I have been on the Steering Committee of the Records Management Roundtable since the spring of 2012.  I am currently the Records Management Archivist at Drexel University in Philadelphia, PA.

I am leading the development of Drexel University’s records management program.  A lot of my time is spent helping University records creators understand and comply with the University’s records management policy.  As part of this effort I develop educational resources and training, provide individual and group consultations, manage the University Archives’ web archiving efforts, keep our retention schedules up-to-date, and acquire permanent records of historical value for the University Archives.  In addition to my records management work I am also working on establishing policies and procedures for acquiring, processing, and preserving electronic records.

Before arriving at Drexel I worked at the University of Michigan Bentley Historical Library as a Project Archivist, Digital Preservation Intern, and Archives Assistant.  Before entering the Archives profession I taught American history at St. Francis University , and have spent time working in student services in higher education institutions.

I have a B. A. in History from Boston College, a Ph.D. in American History from Brandeis University, and an M. S. in Information, with a specializiation in Archives and Records Management, from the University of Michigan, and since leaving Boston in 2006 have become a bit of a nomad.  Right now I am enjoying the relatively balmy Philadelphia winters!

Beyond my records management and electronic records work, I love cooking, crochet, traveling, and running.

Leave a Reply

